Sorry I Don’t Post More

I apologize I don’t post more, but it is a blog about my art. I am working on a 3×2 foot drawing of Mt. Bierstadt in Colorado. A Navy friend and I are going to hike to the summit of Bierstadt in August. I have Asperger’s Syndrome and damaged my lower spine in 1996. I see a lot of doctors, this is going to be a landmark accomplishment for me.

I spend a lot of time working out, cleaning my apartment and cooking. I do occasional labor (and I do mean labor), because I have to get any unnecessary body fat off of me. I’m 54 years old and I was never an athlete. Life is hard, you can always afford to learn something new and do something you’ve never done before, even if its nigh unto impossible. There are very few easy or instant answers . . . living takes time.

I try to avoid politics and I only post to my twin brother in Omaha on Facebook. I don’t believe half of what is presented as news and I’m not going to argue about it. You have a choice, you can try to get along with people or hate them. The former is the correct attitude as difficult as people are.

Sorry, it can take me a long time to produce even a 12 x 8 inch drawing. I am a detail-oriented, analytical mind and it reflects in my art. Maybe someday I’ll try to go back to oil-painting. Self-taught oil painting doesn’t work very well, especially when one was on a Navy ship.

Love takes time, Life is an adventure, Live it!

Leave a Reply

